Skip to content

Archive for

Starting RStudio: Friday Oct 27, 2017 Webinar

4:00 EDT, 3:00 CDT, 2:00 MDT, 1:00 PDT.
Link to the recording of the webinar

RStudio provides the means to write course notes, handouts, and even interactive tutorials. Together with GitHub, it lets you easily set up course-specific web sites and create materials for those sites. Oh … and since it built on the R software, it’s fully integrated with modern systems for data management, statistics, modeling, and even machine learning.

This webinar is an introduction to RStudio with a focus on creating and updating course web sites and writing course handouts.

In StatPREP Webinar I, we introduced GitHub for creating course web pages where you can post data, instructions, and other resources that you want your students to be able to access.

In this webinar (StatPREP Webinar II), you’ll start Read more

StatPREP Hubs Announced

StatPREP is oriented around eight geographical hubs. Each hub hosts two summer workshops in successive years. Each has a hub leader to coordinate with StatPREP participants in that region, organizing follow-up to the workshops. Read more