Skip to content

Start of the semester webinar

We are pleased to announce the first StatPREP webinar of the 2018-19 academic year.

Title:  Using StatPREP Little Apps to Teach Descriptive Statistics video recording

Summary:  This webinar will focus on the nuts and bolts of designing a class lesson around using the little apps for teaching descriptive statistics.  The webinar will include:

  • Where to find the little apps
  • How to use the little app to demonstrate center and spread
  • Picking different response variables
  • Showing mean and standard deviation in the graphical output
  • Showing 95% confidence interval to introduce the idea of inference
  • Choosing an explanatory variable and then discussing difference in means
  • Some comments on sample size
  • Types of assessment that could be done
  • Time for webinar participants to ask questions

 

Date: Sep 7, 2018

Time: Noon PDT, 1 pm  MDT, 2 pm CDT, 3 pm EDT

How to join:  Please click the link below to join the webinar: 

https://zoom.us/j/532717173?pwd=RzN6N1JIcExHQ2lJcTczZVBHNGxHdz09

Password: statprep18

Or iPhone one-tap :

    US: +14086380968,,532717173#  or +16468769923,,532717173# 

Or Telephone:

    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): 

        US: +1 408 638 0968  or +1 646 876 9923  or +1 669 900 6833 

    Webinar ID: 532 717 173

No comments yet

Leave a Reply